A quilt for a little girlie

I finished my quilting project about a month ago and am finally sharing it with all of you. This was my second quilting project and I’m pleased with how much I’ve improved since my last baby quilt. I even made my own binding for the first time and mitered the corners beautifully.

IMG_0328A

I cannot wait to let our baby girl experience tummy time on her very own home-made quilt! I picked out the fabrics and colors specifically with that in mind. ❤

Details: I followed a terrific tutorial I found over at Diary of a Quilter. I can’t recommend her instructions enough; they are clear, concise and make it easy for a beginning quilter to make a quilt.

The fabrics were scraps from previous projects, but also some new choices from a sale at JoAnn Fabrics (I go there and drool over pretty fabrics!). The batting is a light-weight organic cotton and the back is fabulous, brightly colored floral pattern that never fails to make me smile.

IMG_0344A

And I even had some scraps left over for another special project I made in anticipation of our little girl’s arrival. I can’t wait to share it with you – sometime soon!

IMG_0330A

This entry was posted in baby, Family, pregnancy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

