Three months later…

Almost three months since my last post – and coincidentally, almost three months since the birth of our daughter – I return. So, maybe it isn’t quite a coincidence, but rather that baby is the reason for my absence. 

Image

Our little girl was born six days early on March 20th and promptly turned life upside down in ways that I both expected and never imagined. When you add finishing the house and moving to the mix, well, let’s just say I haven’t even thought about blogging until recently.

But here I am, finally. It feels almost as though I need to brush cobwebs off this place after how long it has been neglected. My life has been sucked into a vortex of motherhood and homemaking; both are delightful occupations and exactly what I’ve dreamed of doing for the last three years, but nevertheless, I miss bits and pieces of the old me. And that includes the writing side of me.

So, here we are.  I can’t promise to write regularly, but I am going to give it a shot.

(I’ll be back next time with stuff on Baby and House!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

