Blogging about Motherhood

I’ve been trying to figure out how balance my desire to blog about my experiences as a mother with my resolve to provide my daughter with the privacy she deserves. I’ve had the chance to decide what the online world will know of me. If I blog about her freely, I deprive her of that chance and take her privacy away.

An online footprint is impossible to erase. I don’t want to ever create an image of her online that she wishes never existed.

IMG_0970A

As a result, I’m going to try my best to keep posts about my adventures as a mother just about that: my experiences. I won’t blog about her specifically. I know that photos  of Baby K will be few and far between on this blog. Aside from that, I’m still trying to figure out how to make that work, so bear with me as I decide what it will look like.

In the meantime, I do have thoughts on what changes motherhood has brought to my life (outside of this little person) that I intend to share with you. So hang around and bear with my blogging schedule that has to work around a teething little one. 😉

This entry was posted in adventures, baby, Baby K, Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

